Volunteers Honoured & Board Members Elected

Congrats to our Volunteers Award winners!

These dedicated volunteers contributed countless hours to the Club and are an inspiration to all who know them. Congratulations on your much-deserved awards and thanks from all of us!

CurlBC Club Volunteer of the Year (Male) – Eric O’Reilly; Bibianne Dzuba Award – Tru Freeman; Doug Taylor Award – Sandy Horsland; Women’s Spirit of Curling – Joanne Wilson; CurlBC Volunteer of the Year (Female) – Val Jeffery (not pictured); Dave Rye/Men’s Spirit Award – Rob Diack (not pictured).

At the April 20/22 Semi-Annual General Meeting we said good-bye and many thanks to retiring Board members Bruce Ballingall, Fred Coppock and Dan Drake. We welcomed Leah Miltenberger, Allan Wood, Stu Shaw, Brian Mills and John Evans. Returning Board members are Robert Jensen, Joanne Wilson, Tru Freeman, Evelyn Nordin, Rob Diack, Verne McShane, Sandy Horsland and Phil Rodriguez. Your leadership team is set and motivated to continue building on the past successes of the Club.